>PURPLE AND GRAY FOR CLOUDY DAYS

>

Hey curvy girls all over the world,
I don’t know about you, but I’m sick of this snow. I can brave the cold  weather but the snow just drives me nuts, mainly because I can’t wear my heels. Like everyone else, I’ve made a few fashion New Years resolutions and one of mine is to only buy pieces that I can wear with what I already have in my closet. I’m a person who doesn’t buy outfits all at once. I tend to buy one or two items that don’t really go with each other or with what I already own. This causes a problem because I often feel like nothing I own goes together.

One of the pieces that I wanted to get more mileage out of is my stretch cotton biker jacket that I got from Old Navy last fall. I love this jacket but, I’ve only worn it once or twice. Last week I visited Faith21 in Times Square and I found this cute little floral gray and purple ruffle skirt. It is a little springish, but, tights and boots make it ready for winter. The jacket is light weight so I had no  problem wearing my winter coat over it and it didn’t feel bulky.

Once the spring and summer hit, this floral skirt will be worn with sky high sandals and colorful tops.

Hope you guys are enjoying your MLK holiday.

What I’m Wearing
Jacket- Old Navy
Skirt-Faith21
Boots-Steve Madden
Watch-Guess
Earrings-Armani Exchange
Tank-Old navy
Necklace-American Eagle (gifted)

10 thoughts on “>PURPLE AND GRAY FOR CLOUDY DAYS

  1. >This looks perfect for this time of year – cozy enough so that you realize it's winter, but bright enough so that you know spring is coming….someday! The jacket really looks cute on you.

  2. >I really love this look, I caught myself digging into my floral skirts and tap shorts last week to layer with tights to bring some color into this winter! Love that jacket too, its fab!xoxoStilettohttp://stilettosiren.com

  3. >This is a look that I definitely would NEVER associate with the winter season BUT you truly pulled off a stellar look. It makes you want to have warm thoughts! 🙂 I have fallen in love or lust over your boots! Snazzy touch to kinda add that cozy-warmish winter feel. I would love to see a few looks that encourage the 'layering' effects for winter style. I would think layering for us curvy gals is a no-no…..is that true?-Fatima

  4. >@bombshellbeauty-Do I smell a blogger swap. I am so down for the switch.@Fatima-I wasn't trying to say this was a winter look. I was just saying that I'm tired of the snow and winter days that I just wanted to incorporate a little spring piece in my wardrobe. I wore a coat over the jacket.Oh, and yes curvy girls can layer.

Leave a Reply

