Guess Who’s Promoting Weight Watchers

Hey curvy girls,
According to People.com, Jennifer Hudson will be the new celebrity face of Weight Watchers

Here is a little piece from the story:

The secret behind Jennifer Hudson’s amazing body after baby? Weight Watchers! In fact, the new mom revealed she’s the new spokesperson for the company today. “With Weight Watchers, I am enjoying the weight loss because I’m doing it the right way–I feel empowered with what I’ve learned, everything from portion control to what foods will help keep me satisfied,says the 28-year-old.

I know first hand that after a baby it’s hard to maintain or even get back the body you once had before you bring a child into the world. I think this is a good thing for her, but, with the weight she’s already lost, I can’t imagine her any smaller than she is now. So, I am wondering how they are going to advertise.

For more onthe story go to People.com

I know everyone throws the word fit and healthy around when it comes to weightloss, but, are we truly losing weight for that reason or do all of us curvy girls long to be slimmer than what we are? I know your personal issues with weight is none of anyone’s business, but, if you don’t mind sharing how you feel about being plus size and losing weight, I would love to hear your story.

I promise, I will share mine in a future post.

What do you think about Jennifer being the new spokesperson for Weight Watchers?

4 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Promoting Weight Watchers

  1. Is it that she is the current spokes model because she is promoting the fact that she lost all of the weight on Weight Watchers or is she now looking to lose even more weight on Weight Watchers? If it is the latter then I agree that she should stop very soon. She doesn’t need to be a small girl. She looks good with a little meat on those bones. Hopefully she is just trying to be maintain her current figure.

  2. It’s kinda a hard feeling. I’m over 300lbs and I’m excited looking around the internet seeing all these people loving their shape and making plus-sized fashion work for them.

    But for me, it was difficult to feel that way because before I started losing weight, I was well over 300lbs and going to a store meant that everything my size was out of my price range or they didn’t have my size period or the stuff that was both my size and my price were very grandma-y. Now, I have way more options and don’t have to settle for super-loose dresses that were tacky and homemade.

    I don’t have any idea what size I’m going to get down to, but if I couldn’t get down to maybe a 16, I wouldn’t know what to do with myself.

    I just feel like as long as you’re not doing it for someone else and you’re doing it in a healthy way, it’s all good and well.

  3. For me its a little bit of both. I want to be healthy and in shape, but I also long just to be skinny like everyone else. I know that no matter how much weight I lose I wont go pass the 150 mark because I can’t imagine looking like a stick figure. I think we plus size girls focus too much on losing weight and it makes us stress out to the point where we gain more. We just need to see that we can be plus size but not be unhealthy.

Leave a Reply

