>FASHION NEWS GABOUREY SIDIBE COVERS EBONY MAGAZINE

>

If you don’t know who she is by now, then you must have been under a rock. Gabourey Sidibe covers the March 2010 issue of Ebony Magazine. This plus size beauty has been the talk of the town since the premiere of  the movie Precious.

Gabourey has an infectious spirit that we all can use. She knows who she is, what she looks like, and she doesn’t make any apologies for it. Here is a quote that I love from the interview:

Gabourey says:

“I don’t try to live up to the standards of Hollywood or any of that – I know that I’m different and I celebrate it. In a weird way, I kind of really, really love being the alien in the room. I dig it.”

For more on the story check out: Brown Sista
Oh, by the way, the dress she is wearing on the cover is by Monif C.  and it retails for $175.
Check it out at Monif C.

2 thoughts on “>FASHION NEWS GABOUREY SIDIBE COVERS EBONY MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

