>My Rants And Raves Of The Day

>

Do you ever have days where you just rant and rave about what’s going on in pop culture or fashion? Today is one of those days for me. Here is what I’m ranting and raving about today.
RAVES

As I was searching two of my favorite shoe sites, I came across a couple pair of shoes that are on pre-order for the ending of this month and the beginning of November. Nine West and Steve Madden have some great pairs of boots and sandals that I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Check these out:

Nine West

Boots: Jawbreaker and Dsouza, available Oct. 20th

Sandals:Fuschia $79, Gia $159, Lola $149. Bowtie $89, All available Oct. 20th, Bowtie available Oct. 21st
Steve Madden
Cintia, $159, Carmenaa, $109 Available on 12/16

Graace $99, available 10/26, Desiire $109 available 11/25
Florale $89, available 10/14, Martina $149, available 10/19

RANTS

Khloe Kardashian

I am getting a little tired of Khloe Kardashian on the cover of Life & Style magazine talking about her weight. According to Life & Style, a couple of bloggers trashed the way Khloe looked on her wedding day. They basically said she looked fat. Those bloggers must be blind. What I don’t understand is how they can call Khloe fat. What fat girls do you know that prance around in bikini’s on the cover of national magazines? I think Khloe should just ignore the name calling and begin living her life with less conversation about her weight. She herself, must know that she is not fat. I can’t help to think if she wants to be considered small like her sisters. I think sometimes when we are larger than family members or friends we become the elephant in the room. We feel like we have to be transparent and always discuss our weight. We often make jokes about our weight in comparison to someone who is smaller. I feel like there is not an episode of the Kardashians where Khloe does not talk about how big she is. Khloe, you look great and you don’t have to prove anything to anyone.You can be a size 0 and there will be someone out there calling you fat. Let’s move on from this.

ON THE FENCE
Tyra Banks
You may have noticed a new slimmer natural looking Tyra Banks. People are talking about her new look everywhere. On her talk show she explained that her recent weightloss is due to a bet with her ANTM staff members on who could lose the most weight in a certain amount of time. Tyra said she is extremely competitive and wanted to win. She sought out a nutritionist and started recording in a food journal what she would eat on a daily basis. The result is a slimmer fit Tyra. People are saying she is back to her Victoria’s Secret model size. I applaud her for getting fit, but, my question is how long will this last? It’s always fun and exciting when you lose weight, but, once the exciement begins to simmer and the donuts start to call, will she gain the weight back? One thing I can say about Tyra is that she embraces her body whether its 161 pounds or 130 pounds. Tyra is one of those women who looks good at any weight. I actually liked the way she looked at 161 pounds. What do you think about Tyra’s new weightloss?
Leave a Reply

